The National and Regional Celebrations Committee is responsible for the organisation of the official celebration of the 5 National Days of Malta in Gozo, i.e. Freedom Day (31st March), Sette Giugno (7th June), Victory Day (8th September), Independence Day (21st September) and Republic Day (13th December). These official celebrations on the island of Gozo complement the national celebrations held in Malta and are usually held on an alternate date close to the National feast day. The committee, is then, also responsible for other celebrations held on a regional level, such as the central Gozo Carnival and Gozo Day which falls on 28th October.